Yarra Valley Wineries Lunch Reviews

We are Chauffeurs making private touring experiences since 1991, making valuable memories for your time with us

An amazing tour!

5.0 rating
July 24, 2019

It was amazing to have a tour of the Yarra Valley that was flexible and personalised to our preferences. Thank you to David for being a wonderful guide.

Olivia Molly Rogers

This was overall a great experience to have

5.0 rating
March 25, 2020

David, the chauffeur, was really professional and considerate of all our needs. He really knows the region inside-out and made a lot of excellent suggestions.
The spa and massage experience was really relaxing and fun too. It was a great way to spend an afternoon and get away from work.

Raymond

1st class attention

5.0 rating
March 21, 2020

David made our day very enjoyable

Don

This wine tour was something special!

5.0 rating
March 18, 2020

It was purchased as a surprise for my gorgeous partner who was celebrating her 40th birthday on the day. I was a little anxious prior to the day of the tour but David put my mind at ease with his wonderful communication via email and then again on the morning of the tour with a text message. Included in the message was the wonderful news that it would be a private tour in a beautifully presented Chrysler. On meeting David both Kylie and I were made to feel so very special and welcome. David was just so polite, knowledgeable, personable and professional. He gave us an overview of the day ahead, and more specific and fun conversation was had as we went along. David never put us under any time pressure and any questions we had were answered. We laughed a lot and felt like real VIPs. The day was incredible. Can’t say enough about this experience. Exceeded my expectations – thank you so much David!! We won’t forget it!

Johnny

Highly recommend this day trip!

5.0 rating
March 17, 2020

Sit back , relax and enjoy the day.
We had a wine tasting masterclass in the morning and afternoon. Both wineries produced very different wines. All very informative.
Lunch at Chandon was delicious (so was the champagne).
Our chauffeur was Jennifer. She was friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the area.

Lea

Thoroughly enjoyable day!!

5.0 rating
March 15, 2020

My fiancé and I spent the day on the private Yarra Valley Cocktail tour. We had a wonderful day. Jennifer put us at ease and was unobtrusive all day. She gave us flexibility in our itinerary and had chosen some great places.

emlucchese

Yarra Valley Wine Tour - Unforgettable experience!

5.0 rating
March 13, 2020

THE PERFECT DAY
We had a Yarra Valley Wine tour last month and it was easily one of our best days yet! From start to finish the day was absolutely perfect (Thank you Melbourne weather). The reason the day was so great was in no small part to our Chauffeur for the day, Jenn. We were lucky enough that nobody else had booked on that day so it was a full-day private tour for my girlfriend and me! We were picked up right outside our apartment nice and early and driven from the center of Melbourne into the beautiful Yarra Valley. Jenn was super friendly, chatty, and incredibly informative about the area and about wine in general too! We were taken to 4 beautiful vineyards in total all very different and unique in their own way, all carefully selected by Chauffeurdrive. Our 3-course lunch at Chandon was absolutely gorgeous! We would definitely recommend booking with Chauffeurdrive.
I even left my sunglasses in the car and somebody came and dropped them back off to me at my convenience a few days later!!

Elliott W

Excellent customer service

5.0 rating
March 13, 2020

I can’t speak highly enough about the service and experience these guys provided, so friendly and helpful would strongly recommend for anyone wanting to get away for a break

L4643EUsimon

Wahoo great day out doing the Yarra Valley winery tour

5.0 rating
March 12, 2020

David, our driver, was engaging, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the area. The day was fun, comfortable, and had a great choice of wineries and eateries.
Definitely worth doing – I would love to get the girls together for another one soon. Thank you

Michelle

Amazing day out!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

Thanks Jen! Above & beyond!!

Sally Heard

Fun weekend away

5.0 rating
March 1, 2020

So well organised and welcoming, the best fun. Highly recommend this experience, no better way to see the Yarra Valley.

Tahnee W

We had the most amazing day touring the Yarra Valley wineries

5.0 rating
February 28, 2020

David our tour guide was full of knowledge and told us everything we needed to know about wine and even more of the Yarra Valley. I will definitely be suggesting this to friends, it was a great experience.

Hannah

Great food and wine

5.0 rating
February 25, 2020

We had an awesome day out in the Yarra Valley, luxury vehicle, very knowledgeable and friendly chauffeur and great food and wine.

Sarah Barras

Amazing hospitality

5.0 rating
February 20, 2020

We had an amazing day, Jennifer was so obliging and such a joy to deal with. Her knowledge of the area and the destinations we visited were just fantastic. We cant wait to visit again, and of course, see some more lovely places with these guys. Keep up the great work.

Ash90246

Amazing day

5.0 rating
February 17, 2020

Thanks Jen. Above & beyond. Highly recommend

Ashley Heard

Fantastic Weekend-Highly recommend

5.0 rating
February 15, 2020

Our weekend in the Yarra Valley was amazing. Of course great company but the house we stayed in was awesome. Out Chauffeur Drive Day was the absolute highlight of the weekend. Jennefer went above & beyond to think of everything & took us to some amazing wineries. We would highly recommend this experience & we will all definitely be back!!

sallyheard

Good knowledge of the wineries

5.0 rating
February 13, 2020

David had very good knowledge of the wineries and was able to, therefore, ensure that we went to the wineries that were suitable for our tastes.

Brian

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
February 10, 2020

An awesome day out from start to finish, luxurious transport, knowledgeable driver and great food and wine.

Sarah

What a weekend!

5.0 rating
February 10, 2020

What a wonderful weekend! The house was spacious, clean and with all the amenities one could hope for. The location was peaceful and the scenery beautiful. And our winery tour with Jenn was amazing. She couldn’t have done more for us if she tried. Definitely recommend!

Kim W

Great trip to the Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
February 1, 2020

Jennifer from “Chauffeur Drive Private Tours” was our very pleasant and informative drivers who took care of everything.
Our first stop was Soumah Winery where we had our morning master class. It was educational and interesting, and the wines were quite unique.
Lunch was at Chandon. The meal was delicious, and was accompanied with 4 glasses of different champagne varieties. The only small problem was the champagnes were all poured at the beginning of our meal, so by the time we got to the end glass , the champagne was not as cold or bubbly as it should have been.
After lunch we visited Levantine Hill winery. We enjoyed another informative chat and wine tastings before we headed back to Melbourne.
All in all it was a great day. Just sit back, relax and enjoy !!

Lea

The food at Chandon is delicious!

5.0 rating
January 14, 2020

David, our driver made the day in Yarra Valley an experience no one else can offer. David took us to places we didn’t know anything about, such as the chocolate factory and when he heard about one guest’s preference of Nebbiolo, he took us to a winery that has Nebbiolo. Just wow. David’s knowledge and anything-is-possible attitude will provide you an experience you can’t get elsewhere.

Anna

The food at Chandon is delicious!

5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

David, our driver made the day in Yarra Valley an experience no one else can offer. David took us to places we didn’t know anything about, such as the chocolate factory, and when he heard about one guest’s preference for Nebbiolo, he took us to a winery that has Nebbiolo. Just wow. David’s knowledge and anything-is-possible attitude will provide you an experience you can’t get elsewhere.

Anna

An awesome family day

5.0 rating
January 10, 2020

David was very professional and his pre tour communication was very detailed and informative. He picked us up from our melbourne hotel and we were in the Yarra Valley within the hour. We stopped at 3 fantastic wineries before we had lunch at the famous Domaine Chandon winery. We then continued onto a beer brewery and our final stop was at Levantine Winery. We enjoyed the tour so much we bought a lot of wine and we rate the experience with David as a definite 10 out of 10 experience and recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Mirko M

Great day in the Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
January 7, 2020

We had a wonderful day in the Yarra Valley with lunch at Domain Chandon and tastings at three other wineries. Thanks to our chauffeur Jennifer who adjusted the tour to our preferences to ensure we had a fantastic day. Highly recommended. Robert and Julie

Robert & Julie

I would recommend David to anyone and everyone, he is a brilliant tour guide and driver

5.0 rating
January 5, 2020

David was incredible – his knowledge of the Yarra Valley, of wine and of what constitutes an exciting, informative and inspiring tour was unparalleled. From the very first second we were seated in his immaculately presented Chrysler, he was committed to delivering a tour that was not only going to be incredibly memorable, but also one that was unique and tailored to our individual interests – which he unravelled in his engaging conversation with us as we took a scenic drive to – and through – the beautiful Yarra Valley. I would recommend David to anyone and everyone, he is a brilliant tour guide and driver. Thanks again David!

Jade

Fabulous day with expert driver and tour guide

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

I had friends in town from London and we wanted to spend a day in the Yarra Valley, but we wanted to sample the wonderful wines from the region so needed a driver for the day. David was a wonderful tour guide and gave us lots of interesting insights into the region and the various places we visited, and made this day as amazing as we’d hoped! We started at Healesville Sanctuary to introduce our visitors to the local wildlife, including an up close encounter feeding kangaroos. We then went to Four Pillars for a gin tasting, which was fantastic. Then onto Domaine Chandon where we got a VIP tour from David and then had a wine tasting and a beautiful lunch. David then took us to some smaller wineries that we didn’t have on our radar, where we found some sensational wines and purchased a few to take home, along with some beautiful cheeses from a local dairy. It was an absolutely fabulous day, and David and Jennifer were so helpful and accommodating in planning the day. We would definitely recommend Chauffeur Drive Yarra Valley and hope to do it again one day!

82becm

David is phenomenal!

5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

This is something we all, as a family of 4 adults, recommend highly! We had a wonderful and memorable two days with our driver David. He is so friendly and nothing is impossible for him, he can organize everything that you might want and a bit more! We wouldn’t have found all those places by ourselves and definitely wouldn’t have get so much information about them, about Australia and everyday living in this lovely country!

champagnespring

Wonderful day exploring the Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

Great day and highly recommend Chauffeurdrive Yarra Valley they know the local area and the best sites to see! Thanks for a memorable day

Marnie V

Would happily recommend

5.0 rating
December 16, 2019

David our Chauffeur, was so knowledgeable and down to earth, made the experience really enjoyable and relate able – would happily recommend!

Cheyne

Day in Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

David made our day to the Yarra Valley an enjoyable experience. His knowledge of the area was great and his contacts with the various owners and managers gave us very personal service. Many thanks.

Robert K

Enjoyable experience

5.0 rating
November 17, 2019

The day was an enjoyable experience made so by David our driver. His knowledge and contacts provided us with a great day.

Robert

Wow what a day, loved every minute!

5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

I was very much looking forward to this tour and it didn’t disappoint in fact it was amazing. We were greeted by David, who was warm, friendly and very knowledgeable. First stop was Soumah where we were taken through a masterclass with Scott, what an experience I learned so much and the wines were beautiful. Then lunch at Domain Chandon which was superb, the view just blew us away. Then it was onto Coldstream for more delicious wines, and the jewel in the crown was Levantine the wines here are phenomenal. All day David provided us with information on the region, wines and history which we both thoroughly enjoyed. This is a don’t miss it tour, we will definitely be back thank you David for a wonderful day.

Janette & David

Great experience

5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Great experience with an excellent chauffeur who made the day we will never forget thanks

Neale

Wow... What a day!

5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

What a memorable day. Fantastic experience. Our wonderful Chauffeur David educated us on all aspects of the Yarra Valley. Chandon for lunch – what an experience. A highly recommended tour.

Happycampers1789

Winery tour

5.0 rating
October 5, 2019

I was in a group of 6 and we all had a great time David’s knowledge of the area re: wineries, cheese and gin tasting was spot on and we all recommend his company’s tours. 10 out of 10 from us thanks David for an enjoyable day

Colin F

Very happy to recommend.

5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

At the end of charity dinner and being slightly over refreshed we decided to bid for a driving tour of the Yarra Valley. We won ! I’m pleased to say that was one of the better decisions we made that night – ten months later, six of us recently enjoyed an outstanding day in the Yarra Valley.
Despite some initial frustrations in trying to book the day – it would have been easier to know what days were available so we could have conveyed these to all parties – the subsequent communications were excellent and frequent.
David remained in regular contact, provided feedback on our proposed itinerary, recommended a few places and also advised us to make bookings at each place.
On the day, David arrived on time in a great Mercedes van and immediately started to inform and entertain us. He was a fabulously engaging host and we thoroughly enjoyed his passion, enthusiasm and humour. He educated us on the wine and gin industry in the Yarra Valley and on many of the establishments.
We had intended visiting Four Pillars for a gin tasting but following a good chat with David we instead opted for the nearby Alchemy Distillery, a relative newcomer to the local gin industry. Arriving at 11am we were the first visitors and had a great time. I highly recommend popping into Alchemy.
Over the course of the day we visited Zonzo Estate for lunch and then Helens Hill and Seville Estate. All were outstanding.
David remained patient and flexible as we experienced a few minor delays as a couple of the places were very busy. He also kept us informed and made sure we weren’t too delayed so we didn’t miss any of our bookings.
David has been in the business for many years so he is thoroughly professional, polite and attentive but also relaxed and engaging. He clearly knows the area and the good places to visit. We will certainly book again and will work with David to build an itinerary with his input next time.
I’ve just been reminded that the van also had water, mints and chocolates – much appreciated during the day.

Haggis Supper

A simply terrific day out. Thank you

5.0 rating
July 10, 2019

What a stunning way to spend a special birthday given by a beautiful & generous dear friend. The wineries, carefully chosen route, luxurious limo, very knowledgeable chauffeur, delightful tastings, superb lunch, privacy, and great humour.

JD

What a fabulous time we had on our Yarra Valley winery tour

5.0 rating
July 8, 2019

From the moment we were picked up until drop off. Our guide David was very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and was all about our group having the best time and getting the most out of our tour. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and showed us some great wineries and little hidden gems along the way! Will definitely love to book another tour with David.in the future.

Michelle

We had a fabulous day. A great mix of venues!

5.0 rating
June 28, 2019

The driver was incredibly knowledgeable and experienced. Good contact prior to experience to arrange a suitable mix of visits and driver was on time. We were a group of close friends and he just allowed us time to enjoy each other’s company, but still gave us lots of information. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Jennifer

Every tasting was just wonderful

5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

We were so delighted to be taken on a wine journey with David. Every tasting was just wonderful. Truly made myself and my partner enjoy her special birthday gift. David, you are an absolute star! Looking forward to booking this again in the near future.

Ro & Millie

David , our driver was amazing!

5.0 rating
May 17, 2019

Knowledgeable about the local area and it’s history and tailored our experience to our own personal preferences. Had some amazing out of the way spots we would never have thought to visit which we thoroughly enjoyed. I cannot recommend Luxury Chauffeured Yarra Valley Wine Tours enough.

Elan

Mother's dayout!

5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

We took our mums on this tour for mothers day and we all had such a great time! Our driver was so lovely and she took us to great locations, it was overall a very memorable experience. The wineries were beautiful and the day was very special.

Jessica

Would highly recommend!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2019

We got a car for after our wedding reception. The service was friendly and helpful and the car was clean and arrived early! Would highly recommend!

Nicola Kinkade

Perfection!

5.0 rating
March 3, 2019

Perfect way to spend the day if you are a wine and food lover.

Mary

The chauffeured experience was truly amazing.

5.0 rating
January 30, 2019

The best part about the experience was the flexibility to do whatever we would like rather than having a set agenda. Also the chauffeur David was amazing as he always asked what we’d like to do next and chose best area to do so and hasn’t failed.

Nick

Absolutely worth every dollar, had the best experience

5.0 rating
January 30, 2019

“We had a most excellent day led by Dave cruising the Yarra Valley. Simply lacked for nothing. Nothing was a hassle, and all destinations were spot on. My wife had a fabulous birthday. Highly recommended.”

Griffins

Birthday outing

5.0 rating
January 17, 2019

A perfect way to spend your birthday with friends, wine, and food! Loved every minute!

Jade

Loved every minute!

5.0 rating
January 10, 2019

A perfect way to spend your birthday with friends, wine, and food!

Jade

The lunch there was excellent as was the idyllic setting.

5.0 rating
November 7, 2018

Our beautiful day ranged from a delicious cheese tasting to an even more delicious gin tasting interspersed with that “fizzy” stuff at a well known champagne maker followed by a tour of a vineyard art gallery. The lunch there was excellent as was the idyllic setting. David’s wine knowledge was extensive as was his knowledge of the Yarra Valley region.

Serge

David's knowledge of the area was second to none.

5.0 rating
September 15, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our day with him and will definitely be returning for another visit in the future.

Sandy and Steven

We had an absolutely brilliant day out with these guys!

5.0 rating
July 21, 2018

The two of us got picked up promptly for our 9am start, and we happily drove out to the Yarra Valley, enjoying lively conversation, as we went through our wine tastes/preferences, and our lovely driver worked out what would make our day particularly special. Having already done this once before, I was excited to do it again, and it was just as much fun! Different wineries, with selections and itinerary designed to complement each individual, it was so good! A lovely lunch as well, and PLENTY of wine enjoyed throughout the day. Finishing at a distillery made our day. Could not recommend this enough, these guys are so friendly and made the day wonderful.

Catalin

David texted us 30 mins before and arrived exactly on time!

5.0 rating
July 14, 2018

Our Chauffer, David, was excellent, accommodating, informative, knowledgeable and “suggested” venues without pushing anything, exactly what we wanted. Communication beforehand of the pick-up was excellent, David texted us 30 mins before and arrived exactly on time! A great start to the day and everything ran like clockwork from there.

Ray

Highly recommended.

5.0 rating
June 25, 2018

We had a most excellent day led by Dave cruising the Yarra Valley. Simply lacked for nothing. Nothing was a hassle, and all destinations were spot on. My wife had a fabulous birthday. Highly recommended. Best Griffins

MX

This was a great experience.

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

Our host, David, was great to talk to and his knowledge of the area and the wines was fantastic. If you are into wine you must do this. A big thanks to David for a great day

Greg

Thank you very much David for a wonderful day.

5.0 rating
June 9, 2018

Our driver David was fantastic company, professional, very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew the ins and outs of the area and tailored a day to perfectly suit us. Left with incredible wines, boutique spirits and cheeses. Not to mention plenty of breathtaking photos. We would recommend this to anyone, as there is something for every taste in this experience.

Michael

What an incredible experience!

5.0 rating
June 9, 2018

My 91 year old nana won a voucher for Red Balloon and we were struggling to find a suitable experience for her… well we definitely chose the right one! Our chauffeur David went above and beyond to show us all around the Yarra Valley. He seemed to have connections everywhere, giving us exclusive behind the scenes tours and meet and greets with winery owners! David was not only very informative, but also great company. He made my nana and I feel very comfortable with his conversation and interest in what my nana had to say… even if she repeated herself many times haha! He really took the time to get to know us and our preferences so that he could design and personalise the day around us. The car was very spacious and comfortable, and each venue made us feel very welcome! I would highly recommend Chauffeur Drive to anyone, whether it’s for the elderly, or a group of people in their 20s, they cater for everyone! I’ll definitely be hitting them up for my birthday later in the year!

Diana

Thank you David for an absolutely wonderful day.

5.0 rating
May 21, 2018

Your knowledge of the region and the individual wineries was fantastic. We would highly recommend your experience again. Thank you

David

We enjoyed our overnight experience very much.

5.0 rating
May 18, 2018

The food, wine and accommodation were all terrific, top notch! We also liked the flexibility that we were given, so we could adjust things according to our mood at the time. Jenn, our driver was great. She asked us what sort of things we wanted to do, and also had suggestions for us which were all great. Nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou for making our trip so pleasant.

Michael

It was a very special day.

5.0 rating
May 16, 2018

We were given our chauffeur drove Yarra Valley winery tour as a present and what a special day we had. Jennifer picked us up in the morning and she discussed our preferences re food, wine styles, and wineries. Great day visiting cheese dairies, four wineries and a great lunch overlooking the hills. We have visited the Yarra Valley a few times, but Jennifer introduced us to some small wineries with fabulous wines. Great to chat to the winemakers too. Needless to say, there were a few dozen wines and some local cheese loaded into the boot of our car. Jennifer was very friendly, professional with lots of local knowledge. It was a very special day.

Colleen

We had a great day out.

5.0 rating
May 12, 2018

Dave was a star. The trip was tailored to our likes and every aspect was perfect. A big thanks for a great day out.

Nick

She made the experience unforgettable.

5.0 rating
May 10, 2018

Jennifer was very professional and accomodating to our needs.

Alex

We'll be making this an annual event!

4.0 rating
April 10, 2018

Our driver was experienced, knew which wineries (and other destinations like the yarra valley dairy) we might like, and was a great host for the day. He even secured us a great cheese platter at one tasting location.

Pablo

Awesome winery selections and cheese tastings too.

5.0 rating
November 6, 2017

Driver was great and customized trip to our liking.

Steph

Being a guy with no idea on what to do for a proposal, I was stressing out on Monday until I found this.

5.0 rating
October 23, 2017

Being a guy with no idea on what to do for a proposal, I was stressing out on Monday until I found this. David contacted me and I explained the situation to him. He immediately put my mind to rest with his fantastic recommendations. He set the whole day up for me and even went to lengths to make the day extra special. He picked the most perfect location to get down on one knee. I proposed early in the day and that way both my now fiancé and I could celebrate in style – Wine, Cheese, Lunch and importantly for my fiancés taste – Gin. David really listened to our preferences and tastes and set the day accordingly. I did not have to worry about a single thing and this made me feel comfortable without stress. If you’re a guy who has no idea on how he would like to propose, choose this. You cannot go wrong. Or if you just love the yarra valley and what is has to offer – treat yourself.

David

Great day out, relaxing in a very comfortable vehicle.

5.0 rating
October 10, 2017

Beautiful countryside and such a variety of places to visit. Thank you to our driver.

Gaye

The day was easy, happy and memorable.

5.0 rating
October 8, 2017

This wine, cider, chocolate tasting tour and lunch was a wonderfully relaxing day with beautiful scenery, wines, ciders and lunch. David the Chauffeur was really friendly, happy, warm and engaging. The day was easy, happy and memorable.

Debbie

Absolutely amazing.

5.0 rating
September 11, 2017

We spent Saturday with David exploring the Yarra Valley and were treated to a day of total indulgence. Could not have asked for a better day of sunshine, wine, food and views! Thank you, David, for introducing us to the Yarra Valley in the most spectacular way. We discovered some hidden gems (and new favourites) along the way and checked out some of the more commercialised spots like Chandon – it was a perfect mix! David’s knowledge of the region, wine and local produce (cheese, chocolate) was outstanding. A must!

Sonia

We had a great day thanks to David.

5.0 rating
August 18, 2017

His expert knowledge of the wineries ensured we visit the wineries that suited us best. We have found some new favourite places that we will be visiting again.

Leticia

The whole day was seemless

5.0 rating
August 14, 2017

Great day, our driver tailored our tour especially for us making sure each winery we visited had the wines we liked. The whole day was seemless to the point of pre-ordering our lunch for us so we didn’t have to wait. Car was lovely, clean & comfortable and drive very friendly. Would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing day in wonderful countryside with lots of fantastic food and wine.

Barb

Glad there was plenty of room in the boot of the Chrysler for our purchases!

5.0 rating
July 7, 2017

We had a lovely day being chauffeured by David – a special experience for our ruby wedding anniversary. After sampling the produce of four vineyards, a cheese tasting and a visit to a chocolatier, we were very relaxed. Glad there was plenty of room in the boot of the Chrysler for our purchases!

Maureen

We were picked up promptly from our home and headed off to the Yarra Valley.

5.0 rating
June 25, 2017

1st stop was at the chocolate place for coffee and Easter gifts. Then to a well known winery for cheese & wine tasting. Off to the next venue for champagne tastings in the private area. Whole glasses of champagne not just a sip. Lovely setting & gardens and left to enjoy your champagne with your partner. We then went to cute boutique winery for more tastings & lunch. Beautiful wines, food & views. We then chose to go to a gin house for tastings. Industrial building with communal tables. It was quite busy but no problem with the service. We had a great day and would highly recommend.

Denise

A lovely driver who was so helpful and flexible

5.0 rating
May 10, 2017

A lovely driver who was so helpful and flexible and good advice given to choose best-suited venues to sample Yarra Valley’s products – cheese, sparkling wine, winery lunch then home via Four Pillars Gin. Great girls outing!

Julie

It was an excellent experience for my mum and dad.

5.0 rating
May 9, 2017

They loved the day and enjoyed the company with the Driver. It was so nice to have them enjoy the day and get driven around without the worry of them driving. They also enjoyed having lunch with David and a good chat. Thank you, I definitely will do this again and let people know. Thank you and hope to see you soon..:):)

Maria Ditel

It was a great day

5.0 rating
April 18, 2017

It was a great day, great advice on where to go and how long to stay at each place

Brendan

What an amazing day.

5.0 rating
April 17, 2017

David asked us questions about what we liked and then tailored the day perfectly for us. It was an ideal pace with wine and cheese tastings and a fabulous lunch at a small out of the way winery. On time pickup and delivery home with our tasty purchases!

Liz

It was a great day - personalized, relaxing and very enjoyable.

5.0 rating
April 10, 2017

David knew a lot about the different vineyards he took us to and was able to tell us the individual stories of the people and the area. He customized the tour to the type of wine we liked to drink and was a great host. Would highly recommend.

Rachel

Lovely day

5.0 rating
March 14, 2017

We had a lovely day tasting wine, eating delicious food and tasting wonderful cheeses and chocolates.

Debbie

We just had to sit back and enjoy ourselves.

5.0 rating
March 12, 2017

We had a fabulous day. Our driver David was well informed, helpful, gave great suggestions and really made our day fabulous. All the places were fantastic and it was a well planned day. We just had to sit back and enjoy ourselves.

Katherine

My daughter and I had a truly relaxing day.

5.0 rating
March 11, 2017

Sampling different wines and ciders, eating chocolate and enjoying a beautiful lunch, all the while not having to worry about traffic, parking, directions etc.

Lyn

Jennifer treated us to a wonderful day in the Yarra.

5.0 rating
March 6, 2017

She was flexible to meet what we wanted to do and recommended some lovely spots.

Greg

Our day was very enjoyable.

5.0 rating
March 2, 2017

The driver was very professional, friendly, courteous and informative. We would definitely do it again. The local area was impressive.

Jenny

What a fantastic way to explore the Yarra Valley.

5.0 rating
February 27, 2017

Taken to a great variety of wineries and cheese factories. Excellent lunch provided in a great boutique winery with lovely sword fish for main and a very tasty platter. Complimented by a beautiful glass of wine. Our driver was informative and friendly.

Alan

We had the best day touring through the Yarra Valley!

5.0 rating
February 27, 2017

David our host/chauffeur was fabulous fun and has a wealth of knowledge about the area. He anticipated our needs and arranged a fantastic boutique winery for us to experience. We happily recommend David and his tour, in fact- we will be back!!!

Sharon

Excellent

5.0 rating
February 24, 2017

Our driver was excellent and his knowledge of the area was spectacular!

Barry

Great friendly service by David.

5.0 rating
February 15, 2017

Was able to customise our experience based on his knowledge of various wineries around the area. 🙂

Rosie

Great time

5.0 rating
February 9, 2017

We had a great time, and our driver/guide, David was informative and friendly.

Lyn

David was an amazing guide

5.0 rating
February 7, 2017

David was an amazing guide who really tailored the experience to suit our taste in wines and cheeses! Would highly recommend to anyone who’d like to get out and experience the Yarra Valley in style.

Stephan

We took our chauffeur-driven tour of the Yarra Valley yesterday.

5.0 rating
February 3, 2017

It was great fun. Our chauffeur, Dave, was very professional and made sure we saw lots of places that interested us. These included wineries, a choclaterie, a dairy (fresh cheeses made onsite from their own cows and goats – Yum!) and fragrant Australian gin tastings as well as a boutique beer and cider brewery. All of this was done from the comfort of our own private limo. Our chauffeur tailored the day to our interests and his knowledge made it a great experience.

Jennifer

I had bought this as a gift to my husband for his birthday.

5.0 rating
February 1, 2017

We both love tasting wine, and seek delight in finding beautiful wine that not only taste great but have had a fond experience tasting them. We were picked up right on time and greeted in a very professional manner. Our driver for the David started talking to us about wine and food and the region we were heading to – Yarra Valley. During this time he was trying gauge what our interest were and how he could make the day better suited to us and our taste buds. David was spot on! We went to many places that day and not one place we left empty handed. Furthermore my husband and I have been to Yarra Valley many times before however the places David took us to we had never been, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a very delicious two course Lunch with a beautiful view and found an exquisite bottle of Pinot Noir. David did the upmost to make sure that we avoided tourist bus/noise and that we had a great time. Hubby had such a great time that he is already planning a second trip back with David.

Arthi

Flexibility

5.0 rating
January 28, 2017

Great day very flexible depending on clients requirements

Bronwyn

The most perfect way to experience the Yarra Valley wineries, an absolute must!

5.0 rating
January 21, 2017

My husband and I spent the day experiencing new wines and finding new favourites. David was brilliant and the day wouldn’t have been what it was without him, he was informative and professional. The day was smooth and so much fun with lots of wonderful wineries to choose from. We stopped in for cheese tasting and couldn’t help taking home a platter to share the next day! Chandon was spectacular – an experience in itself and you really feel like you’re getting the 5 star treatment. Our 2 course lunch was beautiful and we really loved that lunch was at a winery so we could enjoy our meals over a glass of our choice.
Absolutely the best! We can’t wait to come back again for another tour. We are from Sydney and have already decided for an annual trip to Melbourne just so we can book David again for another tour. Thank you very much for giving us a fab day out.

Kimberely

Incredible experience.

5.0 rating
January 10, 2017

We had an incredible day! Completely personalised around our interests and tastes. We experienced so many hidden treasures and it was very special. Time together and time with our driver was perfectly balanced. Incredible experience.

Sandi

Will be booking my parents in for there anniversary this year and recommending to all our friends!

5.0 rating
December 10, 2016

What an amazing day, kicked off just after breakfast and started with chocolate, my fiancé was very impressed! Lunch was excellent and the accompanying wines were superb! Dave our driver was a great host and his knowledge our the area and locals really added to our great experience cannot thank him enough!

Jake

The best gift I have ever given.

5.0 rating
November 18, 2016

Personalised, faultless customer service. The best gift I have ever given.

Anne

Friendly

5.0 rating
October 10, 2016

Friendly driver, David, gave us a great tour. Would recommend to those who would like a private tour of the Yarra valley

Kav

Great day and highly recommend

5.0 rating
October 10, 2016

A great day exploring theYarra Valley made all the more memorable thanks to our fantastic host Dave, His incredible local knowledge ensured we were looked after everywhere we went. We even learned a lot about wine!

Jo Ann

It was worth every penny.

5.0 rating
September 8, 2016

This was a milestone birthday gift from family, I know how much it cost and it was worth every penny. I’d def do it again and pay myself. David our driver was exceptional, great personality but from the outset it was all about us, he wanted to know where we had been before and what our taste was. He completely tailored the trip to offer us small, boutique vineyards, places which produced small amounts, hands on approach to winemaking. At some we even met owners and winemakers! Perfect.

Fiona

It all started with David picking us up from our hotel and heading straight to the Yarra Valley.

5.0 rating
August 5, 2016

After finding we were from Perth we swapped stories of when he lived there and what had changed since he had. Lovely driver and told us all about the Yarra Valley as we hadn’t been before. Managed to fit in 9 stops and we did not feel rushed once. Great company and a fantastic experience. Will definitely use their services again and be recommending them.

Sarah

I didn't know these places existed!

5.0 rating
June 12, 2016

Our tour of the Yarra Valley was wonderful, thanks to David our host, who found the most intriguing spots to take us for cheese tasting, wine tasting and lunch. Despite living less than an hour away from the Yarra Valley, I didn’t know these places existed!

Sandy

Well planned schedule.

5.0 rating
May 13, 2016

We did not feel rushed but visited a range of venues. Informative driver who was welcomed by vendors which added to the feel of our experience.

Winelover54

Fantastic day!

5.0 rating
May 10, 2016

We had a great day from beginning to end . Our driver Dave was friendly welcoming helpful. Fantastic day!

Heather

It really was worth the money

5.0 rating
March 19, 2016

I purchased the Yarra Valley Wine tour for 2 for my Dad’s 50th! Mum and Dad had an absolute ball and wanted to know how I was planning on ever topping that birthday present! Tour guide was amazing, chauffered car was clean and classy. The wineries were great, they went to a chocolate place and enjoyed a fabulous cheese board with their wine tastings (wasn’t included but they were happy to pay)! i was told the 2 course meal at lunch was also delightful! So happy I purchased this for my Dad! It really was worth the money when I got to hear about how special my Mum and Dads day was!!!

Renee

Professional driver (Dave) was very friendly and refined his suggestions the more he got to know us.

5.0 rating
March 18, 2016

Enjoyed cheese and coffee at the Yarra Valley dairy. Sumptuous lunch at a small winery down a dusty track. And tasted great wine. As the afternoon warmed up we returned to the car to discover Dave had anticipated our time of return and had vehicle air-conditioned ready for next leg of journey. “Where would you like to go next?”, he said with a smile, “chocolate, cider, or more wine?”. Thoroughly recommend. Great way to unwind and discover lesser known (or well known) treats of the Yarra Valley.

John and Christine

Fantastic experience

5.0 rating
February 10, 2016

From the booking to the return home, this is a fantastic experience. IF you want to enjoy the wines of the Yarra Valley, David is the man to make it happen AND you do not have to drive

Ken

Awesome experience!

5.0 rating
January 1, 2016

A knowledgeable chauffeur who helped us have a very enjoyable day. We found some treasures in the Yarra Valley we didn’t know existed.

Gary

We highly recommend the experience

5.0 rating
October 10, 2015

The host was fantastic from the start, after outlining the itinerary he then made every effort to understand what we wanted out of the day, our tastes etc. He quickly worked out we didn’t want to get dragged around from place to place, rather, he selected a great range of boutique wineries, complimented by two of the bigger names, plus a fantastic chocolate and cheese tasting experience. To top it all off we also enjoyed a great lunch. All in all, this was a well organised and well operated tour, very much catered to our individual expectations, delivered professionally. An added bonus was the host’s personable character and superb knowledge of the region, the wineries and wine in general. He made every effort to make this a special occasion and we very much appreciated it. If you are looking for a great day out, and not having to worry about the details, this is a perfect experience.

Wal88

Delightful experience

5.0 rating
May 30, 2015

Our whole experience form pick up at our hotel to our return was a delight. We had our day individually catered for, the Yarra has something for everyone, great coffee, wine, craft beer, chocolate, food, shopping and we did it all with the help of David.

Connie

Couldn't recommend this tour highly enough!

5.0 rating
May 29, 2015

What a day! It was like being treated like celebrities from start to finish. David was a true professional and clearly very passionate about making the day perfect for his lucky guests. We experienced three beautiful vineyards, a choclaterie and a cheese store and we loved every second of it! The views, the wine, the food, the car, it was all perfect. Couldn’t recommend this tour highly enough!

Paul

Starting with David our driver who was both professional and relaxed the whole day was a extremely enjoyable.

5.0 rating
May 28, 2015

My wife purchased the experience for a Xmas gift for the man who has everything and it exceeded both of our expectations. The adventure included great contributions from Dave and we visited locations that were new to all of us. Wine, food experienced were great. We crammed a lot in and spent a very relaxed evening enjoying the spoils of the day in the accomodation that was excellent. Highly recommended

Geordie

We had such a wonderful day

5.0 rating
April 19, 2015

We felt very spoilt and well catered for.

Rudi

The new Chrysler was clean & comfortable which was perfect

5.0 rating
April 18, 2015

David our driver was friendly & extremely knowledgeable about the Yarra Valley. He takes the time to work out what you like & tailors the day so that you get the best experience possible. The new Chrysler was clean & comfortable which was perfect when you are being driven around all day. We had a great day & would highly recommend this experience to anyone.

Arty

Our driver was extremely professional and always ensured we were comfortable and well looked after.

5.0 rating
March 5, 2015

The day began with a warm welcome from our kind and knowledgeable driver, who had the car waiting directly outside the hotel. Newspapers, chocolate and bottled water were in the car and kept us entertained on the scenic drive to Yarra Valley. We were given a choice of stops according to our tastes, wineries, breweries, dairies and more. The champagne tasting was our first wonderful stop, with a private table against the window overlooking the vineyard. Second stop was a delicious two course lunch with wine, we then had a tasting a small boutique vineyard. After stopping at the dairy to stock up on fresh cheeses we were ready for our return journey. Our driver was extremely professional and always ensured we were comfortable and well looked after. The car was kept warm and running which was appreciated on such a cold rainy day. Would highly recommend this experience as a unique gift or special treat for a loved one.

DeliciousDiner

The luxury of the private limousine was amazing

5.0 rating
March 3, 2015

From the first meeting we had with our chauffeur, we enjoyed a delightful day of wonderful vistas, exquisite wines and meetings with winemakers. The luxury of the private limousine was amazing and our chauffeur was extremely attentive and so happy to plan a beautiful day which was centred around our tastes.

GerryJ

Our experience was exceptional!

5.0 rating
February 9, 2015

The whole day was perfectly planned and executed. Our driver was extremely pleasant and very knowledgeable, although great company he was very discreet and allowed us to really enjoy our day. Many thanks we would highly recommend this tour.

Winelovers2

Everything we could have dreamed for

5.0 rating
January 15, 2015

As this was a gift we really enjoyed our wine tastings, lunch was lovely, our driver really made sure our day was everything we could have dreamed for!

Robert

The overall experience was very enjoyable for my partner and I.

5.0 rating
August 19, 2014

Having never been to the Yarra Valley before, David was able to tailor an experience that related to our own interests and motivations. The knowledge of the area showcased by David made it feel like we were getting an experience unique to anybody else, with a nice subtle VIP undertone that made it feel exclusive but not pretentious. Many thanks 🙂

Morganc30

Wonderful service

5.0 rating
April 15, 2014

Wonderful service, absolutely makes a great holiday complete!

Jayne Hatch

Frequent Customer

5.0 rating
April 15, 2014

I have used this service many times , and will continue in the future thank you

Tracey Beggs

Highly recommended.

5.0 rating
April 15, 2014

Loved my birthday trip to the Yarra Valley and the great service accommodating our girls weekend away travel. I always give these guys a wrap. Highly recommended.

Debra Bednarski

I would highly recommend this experience.

5.0 rating
January 1, 2014

My boyfriend & I had an amazing day. We enjoyed all the places we went to.

Anonymous

Organised experience

5.0 rating
November 10, 2013

The chauffeur was the best couldn’t make the day better on time well organise

Hamiemu

The meals were excellent, the weather superb making it all a thoroughly enjoyable day

5.0 rating
November 9, 2013

A great start with an entertaining drive from our pickup to the Yarra Valley, David our driver providing pleasant conversation with plenty of information about what we could expect from the day. Then to start with a visit to Chandon and after the tour sitting with champagne and cheese overlooking the scenery just magic. David there organising everything in advance so that on our arrival at Rochford for lunch our table was ready and our meals were already prepared for us. The meals were excellent, the weather superb making it all a thoroughly enjoyable day that culminated with a visit to the mandatory chocolate factory.

Guido

Overall had a great day.

5.0 rating
September 26, 2013

Thanks to the team for a lovely day out. Very flexible in terms of timeline and destinations in line with what’s best for the consumer. Car was immaculate and driver was friendly and informative. Overall had a great day.

1sttimerballooner

The Yarra Valley was beautiful

5.0 rating
September 20, 2013

We were given the tour as an Anniversary Present. The experience was well above our expectations. We had a fantastic time, the chauffeur was excellent and his knowledge of the Yarra Valley and the wineries was exceptional.The staff at the wineries were friendly and informative. The Yarra Valley was beautiful and we were given the opportunity to take in the views and spend time as a couple without intrusion. Thank you.

TG280

Will gladly recommend the package.

5.0 rating
September 15, 2013

The day was perfectly organised without being rushed. Good service and great places visited. Our driver was first class and very sociable and informative. each location visited was an experience in itself. Would happily do this again with ourselves and other people and will gladly recommend the package.

Clem

Dave our driver was welcoming, friendly and had great knowledge of the area.

5.0 rating
September 13, 2013

The Yarra Valley was like an oil painting and the winerys magnificent. Lunch was delicious.We had such great time, that time went by too fast and we were wanting it to last longer. Thank -you for a wonderful day. Gary and Lynn.

Gazlyn2

Would totally recommend this experience to everyone.

5.0 rating
July 22, 2013

Our chauffeur was more than a chauffeur! He knew the area and the wineries. We were consulted about our wine preferences and how we felt on the day. Based on that a number of wineries and places to visit were suggested including ones that “stretched” our tastebuds a little and broadened our wine horizons!

Jondah

The chauffeured experience was exceptional, comfortable car, smooth ride and knowledgeable driver.

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

The day experience was customised to our preferences, and along with visiting several wineries including a guided tour of champagne making, we visited a dairy to sample cheeses as well as a chocolaterie. We enjoyed a leisurely 2 course lunch with wine while overlooking vineyards. Our only suggestion would be if an appetiser could be served while enjoying pre-lunch drinks. Overall, we had a fantastic day.

maryw

Loved It

5.0 rating
July 3, 2013

This experience was amazing right from the start David was very professional but made us feel very at ease and relaxed! He took I’d to the places that suited us best and really cared about us having a great day! The places we went to very beautiful as was the food and wine! Would def recommend this experience if you want an amazing day out and to feel so special! Loved it!

Becky23

Great experience

5.0 rating
May 24, 2013

This was great, we felt like celebrities for the day!

dg13

Our chauffeur was well presented, on time and focused during the whole trip.

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

His local knowledge helped ensure we maximised the day with a great selection of stops. The car was well maintained and the driving very professional. You could tell this was an A grade business that really focusses on the client experience!

Dave0808

The tour was customised to our likes and dislikes

5.0 rating
April 13, 2013

David our chauffeur pick us up on time (even a txt to say he was approaching) and proceeded to give us a day that I could not have anticipated being so good. The tour was customised to our likes and dislikes – as soon as he knew we were particularly interested in Pinot Noir Wines he took us to a number of specific places. He included Pimpernel Vineyards which we particularly enjoyed and found the beautiful wines that we were looking to purchase. The tour was so special – some of the people he took us to meet (especially Anna the cheese lady and Mark at Pimpernel) made us feel like they had been waiting for us to come and talked to us as though we were friends not customers – their love for their products and willingness to share knowledge and ideas just added to the experience. The car was beautiful and comfortable and from the eski, to the bottled water and David’s company this was a wonderful day. David our driver didn’t profess to be an expert on wine (and nor are we) but the knowledge he shared was invaluable.

Thewinelovers

An absolute must for those who love the Yarra Valley!

5.0 rating
March 6, 2013

This was the most fantastic day and the greatest experience! I want to do it again ASAP. An absolute must for those who love the Yarra Valley!

Emily151

We couldn't have picked a more picture perfect day to be chauffeur driven to the Yarra Valley wineries.

5.0 rating
February 18, 2013

An experience that lasted about 7 hours which included a guided tour of Chandon, wine tasting, lunch, visit to a chocolaterie, and Anna’s home made cheeses and a visit to Healesville where we spent some time shopping. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you to our beautiful daughter and her partner for giving us this great experience.

Shantira

Best locations and can cater to your preferences.

4.0 rating
January 10, 2013

It was a great day and a great way to experience excellent wineries with a Chauffeur that has great knowledge of the best locations and can cater to your preferences.

Sarah2407

All in all a great day that I would highly recommend to friends and also business colleagues.

5.0 rating
December 11, 2012

This experience was given to us as a gift and I can’t speak highly enough of David our chauffeur for the day…he was knowledgeable and known wherever we went and really listened to our comments and tailored our tour to fit with our preferences. We visited wineries we hadn’t been to before and really enjoyed them. All in all a great day that I would highly recommend to friends and also business colleagues.

Anonymous

A very enjoyable and romantic day,

5.0 rating
October 23, 2012

The summary says it all (Simply Awsome), the Chauffer is excellent, he really knew his stuff, a very enjoyable and romantic day,

mbart66

I would suggest this to people for a romantic getaway

5.0 rating
September 24, 2012

We had a great time on our winery and lunch tour. It’s a nice way to escape for the day with great personalized services! Wonderful driver and experience I would suggest this to people for a romantic getaway!! 🙂

Anonymous

Will be recommending this to any of our friends and family heading to Victoria.

5.0 rating
September 9, 2012

Our driver was very knowledgeable on the area and provided an excellent service. The tour was very enjoyable and we loved Chandon and the lunch stop.

Anonymous

We had the most amazing day and felt very lucky to have David as our driver.

5.0 rating
August 24, 2012

His knowledge was great and made the day a fun one. We were lucky enough to have this gifted to us. I would most certainly recommend this yourself or getting it as a gift.

Hannah

Highly recommended.

5.0 rating
July 8, 2012

We had a very enjoyable and memorable day. Highly recommended.

Anonymous

f you love wine, ciders or just want to enjoy the views and relax then this is a MUST!!!

5.0 rating
June 15, 2012

This was a brilliant experience that i would highly recommend to everyone. Our driver was just a top guy and ensured we had a great experience tailored to our wine taste. We visited some of the large wineries and also got to experience a few of the smaller boutique wineries. We love our whites and ciders so we even got to visit a few of the local breweries. He was so knowledgable and friendly and we had a great day being chauffeured around.. If you love wine, ciders or just want to enjoy the views and relax then this is a MUST!!!

Anonymous

Our driver was extremely friendly and made us feel at home and comfortable straight away.

5.0 rating
March 9, 2012

I booked this experience for myself and my partners 5 year anniversary and it was a truly wonderful and lovely day out! Our driver was extremely friendly and made us feel at home and comfortable straight away. The day was very well organised with the chauffeur even ringing ahead to ensure our lunch was ready for us as soon as we arrived. He knew all the great Wineries and places to go, informing us of the history and facts on the Yarra Valley and all the places we visited. The wineries (and wine) were beautiful, the food was delicious, and our special day was made all the more special by the amazing service provided by our driver. I would highly recommend this experience to all!! 🙂

Hayley4

Well done for an exellent day out

5.0 rating
February 4, 2012

Great Experience from the time of booking until we finished the tour saturday afternoon. Our Chauffeur was amazing, he knew all the answers to our questions and was on time and a true professional. I can recommend this team for any ocassion, and will be booking another tour with him in the near future. Well done for an exellent day out, Thank you!

Anonymous
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 144 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%