Yarra Valley Wineries Lunch Reviews

We are Chauffeurs making private touring experiences since 1991, making valuable memories for your time with us

An amazing tour!

5.0 rating
July 24, 2019

It was amazing to have a tour of the Yarra Valley that was flexible and personalised to our preferences. Thank you to David for being a wonderful guide.

Olivia Molly Rogers

This was overall a great experience to have

5.0 rating
March 25, 2020

David, the chauffeur, was really professional and considerate of all our needs. He really knows the region inside-out and made a lot of excellent suggestions.
The spa and massage experience was really relaxing and fun too. It was a great way to spend an afternoon and get away from work.

Raymond

1st class attention

5.0 rating
March 21, 2020

David made our day very enjoyable

Don

This wine tour was something special!

5.0 rating
March 18, 2020

It was purchased as a surprise for my gorgeous partner who was celebrating her 40th birthday on the day. I was a little anxious prior to the day of the tour but David put my mind at ease with his wonderful communication via email and then again on the morning of the tour with a text message. Included in the message was the wonderful news that it would be a private tour in a beautifully presented Chrysler. On meeting David both Kylie and I were made to feel so very special and welcome. David was just so polite, knowledgeable, personable and professional. He gave us an overview of the day ahead, and more specific and fun conversation was had as we went along. David never put us under any time pressure and any questions we had were answered. We laughed a lot and felt like real VIPs. The day was incredible. Can’t say enough about this experience. Exceeded my expectations – thank you so much David!! We won’t forget it!

Johnny

Highly recommend this day trip!

5.0 rating
March 17, 2020

Sit back , relax and enjoy the day.
We had a wine tasting masterclass in the morning and afternoon. Both wineries produced very different wines. All very informative.
Lunch at Chandon was delicious (so was the champagne).
Our chauffeur was Jennifer. She was friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the area.

Lea

Thoroughly enjoyable day!!

5.0 rating
March 15, 2020

My fiancé and I spent the day on the private Yarra Valley Cocktail tour. We had a wonderful day. Jennifer put us at ease and was unobtrusive all day. She gave us flexibility in our itinerary and had chosen some great places.

emlucchese

Yarra Valley Wine Tour - Unforgettable experience!

5.0 rating
March 13, 2020

THE PERFECT DAY
We had a Yarra Valley Wine tour last month and it was easily one of our best days yet! From start to finish the day was absolutely perfect (Thank you Melbourne weather). The reason the day was so great was in no small part to our Chauffeur for the day, Jenn. We were lucky enough that nobody else had booked on that day so it was a full-day private tour for my girlfriend and me! We were picked up right outside our apartment nice and early and driven from the center of Melbourne into the beautiful Yarra Valley. Jenn was super friendly, chatty, and incredibly informative about the area and about wine in general too! We were taken to 4 beautiful vineyards in total all very different and unique in their own way, all carefully selected by Chauffeurdrive. Our 3-course lunch at Chandon was absolutely gorgeous! We would definitely recommend booking with Chauffeurdrive.
I even left my sunglasses in the car and somebody came and dropped them back off to me at my convenience a few days later!!

Elliott W

Excellent customer service

5.0 rating
March 13, 2020

I can’t speak highly enough about the service and experience these guys provided, so friendly and helpful would strongly recommend for anyone wanting to get away for a break

L4643EUsimon

Wahoo great day out doing the Yarra Valley winery tour

5.0 rating
March 12, 2020

David, our driver, was engaging, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the area. The day was fun, comfortable, and had a great choice of wineries and eateries.
Definitely worth doing – I would love to get the girls together for another one soon. Thank you

Michelle

Amazing day out!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

Thanks Jen! Above & beyond!!

Sally Heard

Fun weekend away

5.0 rating
March 1, 2020

So well organised and welcoming, the best fun. Highly recommend this experience, no better way to see the Yarra Valley.

Tahnee W

We had the most amazing day touring the Yarra Valley wineries

5.0 rating
February 28, 2020

David our tour guide was full of knowledge and told us everything we needed to know about wine and even more of the Yarra Valley. I will definitely be suggesting this to friends, it was a great experience.

Hannah

Great food and wine

5.0 rating
February 25, 2020

We had an awesome day out in the Yarra Valley, luxury vehicle, very knowledgeable and friendly chauffeur and great food and wine.

Sarah Barras

Amazing hospitality

5.0 rating
February 20, 2020

We had an amazing day, Jennifer was so obliging and such a joy to deal with. Her knowledge of the area and the destinations we visited were just fantastic. We cant wait to visit again, and of course, see some more lovely places with these guys. Keep up the great work.

Ash90246

Amazing day

5.0 rating
February 17, 2020

Thanks Jen. Above & beyond. Highly recommend

Ashley Heard

Fantastic Weekend-Highly recommend

5.0 rating
February 15, 2020

Our weekend in the Yarra Valley was amazing. Of course great company but the house we stayed in was awesome. Out Chauffeur Drive Day was the absolute highlight of the weekend. Jennefer went above & beyond to think of everything & took us to some amazing wineries. We would highly recommend this experience & we will all definitely be back!!

sallyheard

Good knowledge of the wineries

5.0 rating
February 13, 2020

David had very good knowledge of the wineries and was able to, therefore, ensure that we went to the wineries that were suitable for our tastes.

Brian

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
February 10, 2020

An awesome day out from start to finish, luxurious transport, knowledgeable driver and great food and wine.

Sarah

What a weekend!

5.0 rating
February 10, 2020

What a wonderful weekend! The house was spacious, clean and with all the amenities one could hope for. The location was peaceful and the scenery beautiful. And our winery tour with Jenn was amazing. She couldn’t have done more for us if she tried. Definitely recommend!

Kim W

Great trip to the Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
February 1, 2020

Jennifer from “Chauffeur Drive Private Tours” was our very pleasant and informative drivers who took care of everything.
Our first stop was Soumah Winery where we had our morning master class. It was educational and interesting, and the wines were quite unique.
Lunch was at Chandon. The meal was delicious, and was accompanied with 4 glasses of different champagne varieties. The only small problem was the champagnes were all poured at the beginning of our meal, so by the time we got to the end glass , the champagne was not as cold or bubbly as it should have been.
After lunch we visited Levantine Hill winery. We enjoyed another informative chat and wine tastings before we headed back to Melbourne.
All in all it was a great day. Just sit back, relax and enjoy !!

Lea

The food at Chandon is delicious!

5.0 rating
January 14, 2020

David, our driver made the day in Yarra Valley an experience no one else can offer. David took us to places we didn’t know anything about, such as the chocolate factory and when he heard about one guest’s preference of Nebbiolo, he took us to a winery that has Nebbiolo. Just wow. David’s knowledge and anything-is-possible attitude will provide you an experience you can’t get elsewhere.

Anna

The food at Chandon is delicious!

5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

David, our driver made the day in Yarra Valley an experience no one else can offer. David took us to places we didn’t know anything about, such as the chocolate factory, and when he heard about one guest’s preference for Nebbiolo, he took us to a winery that has Nebbiolo. Just wow. David’s knowledge and anything-is-possible attitude will provide you an experience you can’t get elsewhere.

Anna

An awesome family day

5.0 rating
January 10, 2020

David was very professional and his pre tour communication was very detailed and informative. He picked us up from our melbourne hotel and we were in the Yarra Valley within the hour. We stopped at 3 fantastic wineries before we had lunch at the famous Domaine Chandon winery. We then continued onto a beer brewery and our final stop was at Levantine Winery. We enjoyed the tour so much we bought a lot of wine and we rate the experience with David as a definite 10 out of 10 experience and recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Mirko M

Great day in the Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
January 7, 2020

We had a wonderful day in the Yarra Valley with lunch at Domain Chandon and tastings at three other wineries. Thanks to our chauffeur Jennifer who adjusted the tour to our preferences to ensure we had a fantastic day. Highly recommended. Robert and Julie

Robert & Julie

I would recommend David to anyone and everyone, he is a brilliant tour guide and driver

5.0 rating
January 5, 2020

David was incredible – his knowledge of the Yarra Valley, of wine and of what constitutes an exciting, informative and inspiring tour was unparalleled. From the very first second we were seated in his immaculately presented Chrysler, he was committed to delivering a tour that was not only going to be incredibly memorable, but also one that was unique and tailored to our individual interests – which he unravelled in his engaging conversation with us as we took a scenic drive to – and through – the beautiful Yarra Valley. I would recommend David to anyone and everyone, he is a brilliant tour guide and driver. Thanks again David!

Jade

Fabulous day with expert driver and tour guide

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

I had friends in town from London and we wanted to spend a day in the Yarra Valley, but we wanted to sample the wonderful wines from the region so needed a driver for the day. David was a wonderful tour guide and gave us lots of interesting insights into the region and the various places we visited, and made this day as amazing as we’d hoped! We started at Healesville Sanctuary to introduce our visitors to the local wildlife, including an up close encounter feeding kangaroos. We then went to Four Pillars for a gin tasting, which was fantastic. Then onto Domaine Chandon where we got a VIP tour from David and then had a wine tasting and a beautiful lunch. David then took us to some smaller wineries that we didn’t have on our radar, where we found some sensational wines and purchased a few to take home, along with some beautiful cheeses from a local dairy. It was an absolutely fabulous day, and David and Jennifer were so helpful and accommodating in planning the day. We would definitely recommend Chauffeur Drive Yarra Valley and hope to do it again one day!

82becm

David is phenomenal!

5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

This is something we all, as a family of 4 adults, recommend highly! We had a wonderful and memorable two days with our driver David. He is so friendly and nothing is impossible for him, he can organize everything that you might want and a bit more! We wouldn’t have found all those places by ourselves and definitely wouldn’t have get so much information about them, about Australia and everyday living in this lovely country!

champagnespring

Wonderful day exploring the Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

Great day and highly recommend Chauffeurdrive Yarra Valley they know the local area and the best sites to see! Thanks for a memorable day

Marnie V

Would happily recommend

5.0 rating
December 16, 2019

David our Chauffeur, was so knowledgeable and down to earth, made the experience really enjoyable and relate able – would happily recommend!

Cheyne

Day in Yarra Valley

5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

David made our day to the Yarra Valley an enjoyable experience. His knowledge of the area was great and his contacts with the various owners and managers gave us very personal service. Many thanks.

Robert K

Enjoyable experience

5.0 rating
November 17, 2019

The day was an enjoyable experience made so by David our driver. His knowledge and contacts provided us with a great day.

Robert

Wow what a day, loved every minute!

5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

I was very much looking forward to this tour and it didn’t disappoint in fact it was amazing. We were greeted by David, who was warm, friendly and very knowledgeable. First stop was Soumah where we were taken through a masterclass with Scott, what an experience I learned so much and the wines were beautiful. Then lunch at Domain Chandon which was superb, the view just blew us away. Then it was onto Coldstream for more delicious wines, and the jewel in the crown was Levantine the wines here are phenomenal. All day David provided us with information on the region, wines and history which we both thoroughly enjoyed. This is a don’t miss it tour, we will definitely be back thank you David for a wonderful day.

Janette & David

Great experience

5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Great experience with an excellent chauffeur who made the day we will never forget thanks

Neale

Wow... What a day!

5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

What a memorable day. Fantastic experience. Our wonderful Chauffeur David educated us on all aspects of the Yarra Valley. Chandon for lunch – what an experience. A highly recommended tour.

Happycampers1789

Winery tour

5.0 rating
October 5, 2019

I was in a group of 6 and we all had a great time David’s knowledge of the area re: wineries, cheese and gin tasting was spot on and we all recommend his company’s tours. 10 out of 10 from us thanks David for an enjoyable day

Colin F

Very happy to recommend.

5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

At the end of charity dinner and being slightly over refreshed we decided to bid for a driving tour of the Yarra Valley. We won ! I’m pleased to say that was one of the better decisions we made that night – ten months later, six of us recently enjoyed an outstanding day in the Yarra Valley.
Despite some initial frustrations in trying to book the day – it would have been easier to know what days were available so we could have conveyed these to all parties – the subsequent communications were excellent and frequent.
David remained in regular contact, provided feedback on our proposed itinerary, recommended a few places and also advised us to make bookings at each place.
On the day, David arrived on time in a great Mercedes van and immediately started to inform and entertain us. He was a fabulously engaging host and we thoroughly enjoyed his passion, enthusiasm and humour. He educated us on the wine and gin industry in the Yarra Valley and on many of the establishments.
We had intended visiting Four Pillars for a gin tasting but following a good chat with David we instead opted for the nearby Alchemy Distillery, a relative newcomer to the local gin industry. Arriving at 11am we were the first visitors and had a great time. I highly recommend popping into Alchemy.
Over the course of the day we visited Zonzo Estate for lunch and then Helens Hill and Seville Estate. All were outstanding.
David remained patient and flexible as we experienced a few minor delays as a couple of the places were very busy. He also kept us informed and made sure we weren’t too delayed so we didn’t miss any of our bookings.
David has been in the business for many years so he is thoroughly professional, polite and attentive but also relaxed and engaging. He clearly knows the area and the good places to visit. We will certainly book again and will work with David to build an itinerary with his input next time.
I’ve just been reminded that the van also had water, mints and chocolates – much appreciated during the day.

Haggis Supper

A simply terrific day out. Thank you

5.0 rating
July 10, 2019

What a stunning way to spend a special birthday given by a beautiful & generous dear friend. The wineries, carefully chosen route, luxurious limo, very knowledgeable chauffeur, delightful tastings, superb lunch, privacy, and great humour.

JD

What a fabulous time we had on our Yarra Valley winery tour

5.0 rating
July 8, 2019

From the moment we were picked up until drop off. Our guide David was very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and was all about our group having the best time and getting the most out of our tour. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and showed us some great wineries and little hidden gems along the way! Will definitely love to book another tour with David.in the future.

Michelle

We had a fabulous day. A great mix of venues!

5.0 rating
June 28, 2019

The driver was incredibly knowledgeable and experienced. Good contact prior to experience to arrange a suitable mix of visits and driver was on time. We were a group of close friends and he just allowed us time to enjoy each other’s company, but still gave us lots of information. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Jennifer

Every tasting was just wonderful

5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

We were so delighted to be taken on a wine journey with David. Every tasting was just wonderful. Truly made myself and my partner enjoy her special birthday gift. David, you are an absolute star! Looking forward to booking this again in the near future.

Ro & Millie

David , our driver was amazing!

5.0 rating
May 17, 2019

Knowledgeable about the local area and it’s history and tailored our experience to our own personal preferences. Had some amazing out of the way spots we would never have thought to visit which we thoroughly enjoyed. I cannot recommend Luxury Chauffeured Yarra Valley Wine Tours enough.

Elan

Mother's dayout!

5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

We took our mums on this tour for mothers day and we all had such a great time! Our driver was so lovely and she took us to great locations, it was overall a very memorable experience. The wineries were beautiful and the day was very special.

Jessica

Would highly recommend!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2019

We got a car for after our wedding reception. The service was friendly and helpful and the car was clean and arrived early! Would highly recommend!

Nicola Kinkade

Perfection!

5.0 rating
March 3, 2019

Perfect way to spend the day if you are a wine and food lover.

Mary

The chauffeured experience was truly amazing.

5.0 rating
January 30, 2019

The best part about the experience was the flexibility to do whatever we would like rather than having a set agenda. Also the chauffeur David was amazing as he always asked what we’d like to do next and chose best area to do so and hasn’t failed.

Nick

Absolutely worth every dollar, had the best experience

5.0 rating
January 30, 2019

“We had a most excellent day led by Dave cruising the Yarra Valley. Simply lacked for nothing. Nothing was a hassle, and all destinations were spot on. My wife had a fabulous birthday. Highly recommended.”

Griffins

Birthday outing

5.0 rating
January 17, 2019

A perfect way to spend your birthday with friends, wine, and food! Loved every minute!

Jade

Loved every minute!

5.0 rating
January 10, 2019

A perfect way to spend your birthday with friends, wine, and food!

Jade

The lunch there was excellent as was the idyllic setting.

5.0 rating
November 7, 2018

Our beautiful day ranged from a delicious cheese tasting to an even more delicious gin tasting interspersed with that “fizzy” stuff at a well known champagne maker followed by a tour of a vineyard art gallery. The lunch there was excellent as was the idyllic setting. David’s wine knowledge was extensive as was his knowledge of the Yarra Valley region.

Serge

David's knowledge of the area was second to none.

5.0 rating
September 15, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our day with him and will definitely be returning for another visit in the future.

Sandy and Steven
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 143 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%