Reviews

We are Chauffeurs making private touring experiences since 1991, making valuable memories for your time with us

An amazing tour!

5.0 rating
July 24, 2019

It was amazing to have a tour of the Yarra Valley that was flexible and personalised to our preferences. Thank you to David for being a wonderful guide.

Olivia Molly Rogers

What a fabulous time we had on our Yarra Valley winery tour

5.0 rating
July 8, 2019

From the moment we were picked up until drop off. Our guide David was very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and was all about our group having the best time and getting the most out of our tour. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and showed us some great wineries and little hidden gems along the way! Will definitely love to book another tour with David.in the future.

Michelle

We had a fabulous day. A great mix of venues!

5.0 rating
June 28, 2019

The driver was incredibly knowledgeable and experienced. Good contact prior to experience to arrange a suitable mix of visits and driver was on time. We were a group of close friends and he just allowed us time to enjoy each other’s company, but still gave us lots of information. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Jennifer

Every tasting was just wonderful

5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

We were so delighted to be taken on a wine journey with David. Every tasting was just wonderful. Truly made myself and my partner enjoy her special birthday gift. David, you are an absolute star! Looking forward to booking this again in the near future.

Ro & Millie

David , our driver was amazing!

5.0 rating
May 17, 2019

Knowledgeable about the local area and it’s history and tailored our experience to our own personal preferences. Had some amazing out of the way spots we would never have thought to visit which we thoroughly enjoyed. I cannot recommend Luxury Chauffeured Yarra Valley Wine Tours enough.

Elan

Mother's dayout!

5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

We took our mums on this tour for mothers day and we all had such a great time! Our driver was so lovely and she took us to great locations, it was overall a very memorable experience. The wineries were beautiful and the day was very special.

Jessica

Would highly recommend!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2019

We got a car for after our wedding reception. The service was friendly and helpful and the car was clean and arrived early! Would highly recommend!

Nicola Kinkade

Perfection!

5.0 rating
March 3, 2019

Perfect way to spend the day if you are a wine and food lover.

Mary

The chauffeured experience was truly amazing.

5.0 rating
January 30, 2019

The best part about the experience was the flexibility to do whatever we would like rather than having a set agenda. Also the chauffeur David was amazing as he always asked what we’d like to do next and chose best area to do so and hasn’t failed.

Nick

Absolutely worth every dollar, had the best experience

5.0 rating
January 30, 2019

“We had a most excellent day led by Dave cruising the Yarra Valley. Simply lacked for nothing. Nothing was a hassle, and all destinations were spot on. My wife had a fabulous birthday. Highly recommended.”

Griffins

Birthday outing

5.0 rating
January 17, 2019

A perfect way to spend your birthday with friends, wine, and food! Loved every minute!

Jade

Loved every minute!

5.0 rating
January 10, 2019

A perfect way to spend your birthday with friends, wine, and food!

Jade

The lunch there was excellent as was the idyllic setting.

5.0 rating
November 7, 2018

Our beautiful day ranged from a delicious cheese tasting to an even more delicious gin tasting interspersed with that “fizzy” stuff at a well known champagne maker followed by a tour of a vineyard art gallery. The lunch there was excellent as was the idyllic setting. David’s wine knowledge was extensive as was his knowledge of the Yarra Valley region.

Serge

David's knowledge of the area was second to none.

5.0 rating
September 15, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our day with him and will definitely be returning for another visit in the future.

Sandy and Steven

We had an absolutely brilliant day out with these guys!

5.0 rating
July 21, 2018

The two of us got picked up promptly for our 9am start, and we happily drove out to the Yarra Valley, enjoying lively conversation, as we went through our wine tastes/preferences, and our lovely driver worked out what would make our day particularly special. Having already done this once before, I was excited to do it again, and it was just as much fun! Different wineries, with selections and itinerary designed to complement each individual, it was so good! A lovely lunch as well, and PLENTY of wine enjoyed throughout the day. Finishing at a distillery made our day. Could not recommend this enough, these guys are so friendly and made the day wonderful.

Catalin

David texted us 30 mins before and arrived exactly on time!

5.0 rating
July 14, 2018

Our Chauffer, David, was excellent, accommodating, informative, knowledgeable and “suggested” venues without pushing anything, exactly what we wanted. Communication beforehand of the pick-up was excellent, David texted us 30 mins before and arrived exactly on time! A great start to the day and everything ran like clockwork from there.

Ray

Highly recommended.

5.0 rating
June 25, 2018

We had a most excellent day led by Dave cruising the Yarra Valley. Simply lacked for nothing. Nothing was a hassle, and all destinations were spot on. My wife had a fabulous birthday. Highly recommended. Best Griffins

MX

This was a great experience.

5.0 rating
June 19, 2018

Our host, David, was great to talk to and his knowledge of the area and the wines was fantastic. If you are into wine you must do this. A big thanks to David for a great day

Greg

Thank you very much David for a wonderful day.

5.0 rating
June 9, 2018

Our driver David was fantastic company, professional, very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew the ins and outs of the area and tailored a day to perfectly suit us. Left with incredible wines, boutique spirits and cheeses. Not to mention plenty of breathtaking photos. We would recommend this to anyone, as there is something for every taste in this experience.

Michael

What an incredible experience!

5.0 rating
June 9, 2018

My 91 year old nana won a voucher for Red Balloon and we were struggling to find a suitable experience for her… well we definitely chose the right one! Our chauffeur David went above and beyond to show us all around the Yarra Valley. He seemed to have connections everywhere, giving us exclusive behind the scenes tours and meet and greets with winery owners! David was not only very informative, but also great company. He made my nana and I feel very comfortable with his conversation and interest in what my nana had to say… even if she repeated herself many times haha! He really took the time to get to know us and our preferences so that he could design and personalise the day around us. The car was very spacious and comfortable, and each venue made us feel very welcome! I would highly recommend Chauffeur Drive to anyone, whether it’s for the elderly, or a group of people in their 20s, they cater for everyone! I’ll definitely be hitting them up for my birthday later in the year!

Diana

Thank you David for an absolutely wonderful day.

5.0 rating
May 21, 2018

Your knowledge of the region and the individual wineries was fantastic. We would highly recommend your experience again. Thank you

David

We enjoyed our overnight experience very much.

5.0 rating
May 18, 2018

The food, wine and accommodation were all terrific, top notch! We also liked the flexibility that we were given, so we could adjust things according to our mood at the time. Jenn, our driver was great. She asked us what sort of things we wanted to do, and also had suggestions for us which were all great. Nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou for making our trip so pleasant.

Michael

It was a very special day.

5.0 rating
May 16, 2018

We were given our chauffeur drove Yarra Valley winery tour as a present and what a special day we had. Jennifer picked us up in the morning and she discussed our preferences re food, wine styles, and wineries. Great day visiting cheese dairies, four wineries and a great lunch overlooking the hills. We have visited the Yarra Valley a few times, but Jennifer introduced us to some small wineries with fabulous wines. Great to chat to the winemakers too. Needless to say, there were a few dozen wines and some local cheese loaded into the boot of our car. Jennifer was very friendly, professional with lots of local knowledge. It was a very special day.

Colleen

We had a great day out.

5.0 rating
May 12, 2018

Dave was a star. The trip was tailored to our likes and every aspect was perfect. A big thanks for a great day out.

Nick

She made the experience unforgettable.

5.0 rating
May 10, 2018

Jennifer was very professional and accomodating to our needs.

Alex

We'll be making this an annual event!

4.0 rating
April 10, 2018

Our driver was experienced, knew which wineries (and other destinations like the yarra valley dairy) we might like, and was a great host for the day. He even secured us a great cheese platter at one tasting location.

Pablo

Awesome winery selections and cheese tastings too.

5.0 rating
November 6, 2017

Driver was great and customized trip to our liking.

Steph

Being a guy with no idea on what to do for a proposal, I was stressing out on Monday until I found this.

5.0 rating
October 23, 2017

Being a guy with no idea on what to do for a proposal, I was stressing out on Monday until I found this. David contacted me and I explained the situation to him. He immediately put my mind to rest with his fantastic recommendations. He set the whole day up for me and even went to lengths to make the day extra special. He picked the most perfect location to get down on one knee. I proposed early in the day and that way both my now fiancé and I could celebrate in style – Wine, Cheese, Lunch and importantly for my fiancés taste – Gin. David really listened to our preferences and tastes and set the day accordingly. I did not have to worry about a single thing and this made me feel comfortable without stress. If you’re a guy who has no idea on how he would like to propose, choose this. You cannot go wrong. Or if you just love the yarra valley and what is has to offer – treat yourself.

David

Great day out, relaxing in a very comfortable vehicle.

5.0 rating
October 10, 2017

Beautiful countryside and such a variety of places to visit. Thank you to our driver.

Gaye

The day was easy, happy and memorable.

5.0 rating
October 8, 2017

This wine, cider, chocolate tasting tour and lunch was a wonderfully relaxing day with beautiful scenery, wines, ciders and lunch. David the Chauffeur was really friendly, happy, warm and engaging. The day was easy, happy and memorable.

Debbie

Absolutely amazing.

5.0 rating
September 11, 2017

We spent Saturday with David exploring the Yarra Valley and were treated to a day of total indulgence. Could not have asked for a better day of sunshine, wine, food and views! Thank you, David, for introducing us to the Yarra Valley in the most spectacular way. We discovered some hidden gems (and new favourites) along the way and checked out some of the more commercialised spots like Chandon – it was a perfect mix! David’s knowledge of the region, wine and local produce (cheese, chocolate) was outstanding. A must!

Sonia

We had a great day thanks to David.

5.0 rating
August 18, 2017

His expert knowledge of the wineries ensured we visit the wineries that suited us best. We have found some new favourite places that we will be visiting again.

Leticia

The whole day was seemless

5.0 rating
August 14, 2017

Great day, our driver tailored our tour especially for us making sure each winery we visited had the wines we liked. The whole day was seemless to the point of pre-ordering our lunch for us so we didn’t have to wait. Car was lovely, clean & comfortable and drive very friendly. Would recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing day in wonderful countryside with lots of fantastic food and wine.

Barb

Glad there was plenty of room in the boot of the Chrysler for our purchases!

5.0 rating
July 7, 2017

We had a lovely day being chauffeured by David – a special experience for our ruby wedding anniversary. After sampling the produce of four vineyards, a cheese tasting and a visit to a chocolatier, we were very relaxed. Glad there was plenty of room in the boot of the Chrysler for our purchases!

Maureen

We were picked up promptly from our home and headed off to the Yarra Valley.

5.0 rating
June 25, 2017

1st stop was at the chocolate place for coffee and Easter gifts. Then to a well known winery for cheese & wine tasting. Off to the next venue for champagne tastings in the private area. Whole glasses of champagne not just a sip. Lovely setting & gardens and left to enjoy your champagne with your partner. We then went to cute boutique winery for more tastings & lunch. Beautiful wines, food & views. We then chose to go to a gin house for tastings. Industrial building with communal tables. It was quite busy but no problem with the service. We had a great day and would highly recommend.

Denise

A lovely driver who was so helpful and flexible

5.0 rating
May 10, 2017

A lovely driver who was so helpful and flexible and good advice given to choose best-suited venues to sample Yarra Valley’s products – cheese, sparkling wine, winery lunch then home via Four Pillars Gin. Great girls outing!

Julie

It was an excellent experience for my mum and dad.

5.0 rating
May 9, 2017

They loved the day and enjoyed the company with the Driver. It was so nice to have them enjoy the day and get driven around without the worry of them driving. They also enjoyed having lunch with David and a good chat. Thank you, I definitely will do this again and let people know. Thank you and hope to see you soon..:):)

Maria Ditel

It was a great day

5.0 rating
April 18, 2017

It was a great day, great advice on where to go and how long to stay at each place

Brendan

What an amazing day.

5.0 rating
April 17, 2017

David asked us questions about what we liked and then tailored the day perfectly for us. It was an ideal pace with wine and cheese tastings and a fabulous lunch at a small out of the way winery. On time pickup and delivery home with our tasty purchases!

Liz

It was a great day - personalized, relaxing and very enjoyable.

5.0 rating
April 10, 2017

David knew a lot about the different vineyards he took us to and was able to tell us the individual stories of the people and the area. He customized the tour to the type of wine we liked to drink and was a great host. Would highly recommend.

Rachel

Lovely day

5.0 rating
March 14, 2017

We had a lovely day tasting wine, eating delicious food and tasting wonderful cheeses and chocolates.

Debbie

We just had to sit back and enjoy ourselves.

5.0 rating
March 12, 2017

We had a fabulous day. Our driver David was well informed, helpful, gave great suggestions and really made our day fabulous. All the places were fantastic and it was a well planned day. We just had to sit back and enjoy ourselves.

Katherine

My daughter and I had a truly relaxing day.

5.0 rating
March 11, 2017

Sampling different wines and ciders, eating chocolate and enjoying a beautiful lunch, all the while not having to worry about traffic, parking, directions etc.

Lyn

Jennifer treated us to a wonderful day in the Yarra.

5.0 rating
March 6, 2017

She was flexible to meet what we wanted to do and recommended some lovely spots.

Greg

Our day was very enjoyable.

5.0 rating
March 2, 2017

The driver was very professional, friendly, courteous and informative. We would definitely do it again. The local area was impressive.

Jenny

What a fantastic way to explore the Yarra Valley.

5.0 rating
February 27, 2017

Taken to a great variety of wineries and cheese factories. Excellent lunch provided in a great boutique winery with lovely sword fish for main and a very tasty platter. Complimented by a beautiful glass of wine. Our driver was informative and friendly.

Alan

We had the best day touring through the Yarra Valley!

5.0 rating
February 27, 2017

David our host/chauffeur was fabulous fun and has a wealth of knowledge about the area. He anticipated our needs and arranged a fantastic boutique winery for us to experience. We happily recommend David and his tour, in fact- we will be back!!!

Sharon

Excellent

5.0 rating
February 24, 2017

Our driver was excellent and his knowledge of the area was spectacular!

Barry

Great friendly service by David.

5.0 rating
February 15, 2017

Was able to customise our experience based on his knowledge of various wineries around the area. 🙂

Rosie

Great time

5.0 rating
February 9, 2017

We had a great time, and our driver/guide, David was informative and friendly.

Lyn
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 105 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%